Gone Fishing

Yeah, I tried to email. The kholbool razar (literaly “connection place”) has some 1.2 gig computers and a few ghetto Russian dishes that get wireless internet from somewhere. After I wrote dad and President Anderson, I was writing to you and something pooped out and I lost my connection. Sorreh D:

This week’s been good. Found 3 whole families that are interested. One of the fathers read all the way through second Nephi in one night, including all the Isaiah parts. And in one of the other families, their little 5 year old daughter decided I was one of the coolest things ever and started crying when I stood up to leave. A good thing in a way, made the parents decide I was okay even though I can’t speak that well.

We went 15 miles out into the country side for p-day today with one of the less active guys in the branch. We poked around the river, fished and climbed over some of the hills. If the connection stays up today, I’ll try to email a few pictures.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

We were looking over one of the mountains over Baganoor, we realized the reason we’re always tired is that the city is about 3 times longer than we thought it was. To get from the edge of the city to the edge of the ger district is about 4-5 miles, and we make the hike every day and go from one end to the other a few times. Makes sense why I’ve already gone two notches down on my belt.

I’m going to try and send a few pictures, so I’ll wrap up.

Love you,

Elder Byrd

PS. To everyone who said they would write, I plan on holding you to your word all the way to the judgement bar.

One Response to “Gone Fishing”

  1. lorraine Says:

    HAY YOU! You didn’t even respond to my last letter! It had a comic in it an’ everything! … unless that envelope filled with photos and three words on a scrap of paper counted as a response…
    STILL, I would like some feedback on the things I wrote you, some of them were kinda important.
    Anyways, glad things are going well for ya in Mongolia.
    Keep kickin’ it like Chuck Norris,
    -lorraine

Leave a comment